Accelerated Access Collaborative Board Meeting: Agenda

Wednesday 23 October 2019 11:00 – 13:00 Rooms 3.11 Blackwell, 3.10 Barnard Wellington House 133-155 Waterloo Road London SE1 8UG				
Attendees:				
Chair Professor Lord Darzi of Denham OM KBE PC FRS (Director of the Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College	Hugh McCaughey (National Director of Improvement, NHS England & Improvement)			
London) Board members	John Stewart (National Director of Specialised Commissioning, NHS England & NHS Improvement)			
Simon Stevens (Chief Executive Officer, NHS England & Improvement) Sir Andrew Dillon (Chief Executive Officer,	Dr Sam Roberts (Chief Executive Officer, Accelerated Access Collaborative and Director of Innovation, NHS England & NHS Improvement)			
NICE)				
Prof Chris Whitty, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department of Health and Social Care	Other attendees Meindert Boysen (Director, Centre for Health Technology Evaluation, NICE)			
Dr June Raine, Interim Chief Executive Officer, MHRA	Gareth Arthur (Director of Strategy and Policy, Specialised Commissioning, NHS			
Piers Ricketts (Chair, AHSN network)	England & Improvement)			
Haseeb Ahmad (President, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry)	Claire Foreman (NHS England & Improvement) Dr Alison Austin (Head of Patient and Public Involvement, NHS England & Improvement)			
Hilary Newiss (Chair, National Voices) Aisling Burnand MBE (Chief Executive				

	,
Officer, Association of Medical Research	Roxanne Smith (Deputy Director, Office for
Charities AMRC)	Life Sciences, DHSC)
	Page 1 of 2

OFFICIAL-SENSITIVE

Matthew Gould (Chief Executive, NHSX) Mark McIntyre (Board Member, ABHI & Senior Director of Health Economics and Government Affairs EMEA), deputising for Neil Mesher (Board Member, Association of British Healthcare Industries)	Private secretary and Chief Scientific Advisor to Lord Darzi Carole Longson (supporting NHS England and NHS Improvement) AAC Secretariat			
Apologies: Neil Mesher (Board Member, Association of British Healthcare Industries)				

Time	Agenda	Papers
11:00	1. Welcome and introductions Chair	

11:05	2. Review of minutes from the previous meeting Chair		(2)
11:10	3. Programme overview Sam Roberts		(3)
11:15	4. Patient and Public Involvement in the AAC Hilary Newiss, Aisling Burnand and Alison Austin		(4)
		5. Advanced Therapy Medicinal Products Claire Foreman	(5)
11:25	Early Stage Support	6. Tumour Agnostic Therapies / Histopathology-Independent therapies Gareth Arthur, Meindert Boysen	(6)
12:25	Private Board session		
12:55	7. Close Chai	r	

Page 2 of 2