Accelerated Access Collaborative Board Meeting: Agenda

4 March 2020 3-5pm

Room 136B 1st Floor, Skipton House, 80 London Road London SE1 6LH

Attendees:

Chair

Professor Lord Darzi of Denham OM KBE PC FRS (Director of the Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London)

Haseeb Ahmad (President, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry ABPI)

Tamsin Berry (Director, Office for Life Sciences)

Aisling Burnand MBE (Chief Executive Officer, Association of Medical Research Charities AMRC)

Sir Andrew Dillon (Chief Executive Officer, NICE)

Matthew Gould (Chief Executive, NHSX)

Richard Hames (Executive Board Member, BIVDA)

Neil Mesher (Board Member, Association of British Healthcare Industries ABHI)

Hugh McCaughey (National Director of Improvement, NHS England & NHS Improvement)

Ruth McKernan (Chair of the BioIndustry Association Board)

Hilary Newiss (Chair, National Voices)

June Raine (Interim Chief Executive, MHRA)

Piers Ricketts (Chair, Academic Health Science Network)

Dr Sam Roberts (Chief Executive Officer, Accelerated Access Collaborative and Director of Innovation, NHS England & NHS Improvement)

Sir Simon Stevens (Chief Executive Officer, NHS England & NHS Improvement)

John Stewart (National Director of Specialised Commissioning, NHS England & NHS Improvement)

Chris Whitty (Chief Medical Officer, DHSC)

Dr Louise Wood (Director: Science, Research & Evidence, Department of Health and Social Care)

Observers

Professor Gillian Leng (Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Health and Social Care NICE)

Steve Oldfield (Chief Commercial Officer, Department of Health and Social Care)

Other attendees

Anna Dijkstra (Deputy Director, Accelerated Access Collaborative NHS England & NHS Improvement)

Natalia Kurek (Clinical Advisor & Private Secretary to Lord Darzi)

Fay McCracken (Associate Director, NICE)

Matt Whitty (Deputy Director, Innovation NHS England & NHS Improvement)

AAC team:

Analogies:

Emma Hutchison, Richard Booth

Office for Life Sciences:

Julia Dudley (Deputy Director, NHS Innovation)

Kristen McLeod (Director)

Will Field (Head of Access Policy and Implementation)

Apologies.	
None	

Time	Agenda	Papers
15:00	Welcome and introductions Chair	
15:05	2. Review of minutes from the previous meeting Chair	(2)
15:10	3. Programme Update Sam Roberts	(3)

15:20	4. Approval of AAC Rapid Uptake Product Selection Anna Dijkstra	(4)
15:45	5. Priorities for innovation in the Spending Review Tamsin Berry & Will Field	(5)
16:30	6. Funding Mandate Update Matt Whitty	(6)
16:50	16:50 7. Close Chair	