Beneficial Changes Network stakeholders

There are 16 Beneficial Change workstreams in NHS England and NHS Improvement capturing and sharing the collective learning, these are:

  • Clinical change
  • Primary care
  • Mental health
  • Community care
  • Patient/Ccarer
  • Citizen and public
  • Digital
  • Culture and people
  • Workforce
  • Emergency and elective care and patient flow
  • Commercial
  • Professional practice
  • Systems
  • Ambulance
  • Green NHS
  • System Improvement

The workstreams are reviewing and evaluating the impact of each change which they have found in terms of:

  • Equality and inclusion
  • Health inequalities
  • Patient outcomes
  • Patient experience
  • Staff wellbeing
  • Partnership working
  • Productivity and efficiency
  • Economic value
  • The patient, carer and public voice

There are five consistent pillars of change which have emerged across all stakeholder groups and the 16 workstreams.

Beneficial changes pillars of change

  1. Patients, Carers and Communities
  2. People and Culture
  3. Clinical and Service
  4. System and Partnerships
  5. Digitally-enabled Care

If you would like to know more about this work or become a member please email

Once you have access you can join our via the FurureNHS collaboration platform.