The Cancer Clinical Expert Groups

The work of the Cancer Programme is informed by a clinical steering group, chaired by Prof Chris Harrison, the National Clinical Director for Cancer

The steering group is made up of the chairs of Clinical Expert Groups (CEGs) for different types of cancer. The chairs and vice chairs of these CEGs are provided below.

Breast Cancer CEG

Chair – Professor Ian Smith, email Ian.Smith@rmh.nhs.uk
Vice Chair – Professor Chris Holcombe, email Chris.Holcombe@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Secretariat – Breast Cancer Now

Colorectal Cancer CRG

Chair – Michael Machesney, email Michael.Machesney@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Co-Chair – John Griffith, email john.griffith@bthft.nhs.uk
Secretariat – Beating Bowel Cancer

Lung Cancer CRG

Chair – Professor David Baldwin, email David.Baldwin@nuh.nhs.uk
Vice Chair – Professor Sam Janes, email s.janes@ucl.ac.uk
Secretariat – Roy Castle Lung Cancer Foundation

Skin Cancer CRG

Chair – Nick White, email Nicholas.White@uhb.nhs.uk
Deputy Chair – John Lear, email john.lear@cmht.nhs.uk

Prostate Cancer CEG

Chair – Professor Hashim Ahmed, email hashim.ahmed@imperial.ac.uk
Vice Chair – Professor Freddie Hamdy, email freddie.hamdy@nds.ox.ac.uk
Secretariat – Prostate Cancer UK