Clinical commissioning group details

This list has been updated to reflect the merging of CCGs which took place on 1 April 2021.

These clinical commissioning groups (CCGs) have been authorised to commission healthcare services for their communities.

Please see individual websites for contact details..

The Organisation Data Service at NHS Digital are responsible for publishing the definitive list of organisation codes and names across health and social care. Among other resources, the Data downloads section of their website offers a bulk download of CCG data, and the ODS Portal provides a quick and easy search facility for individual organisations.



























Summary of CCG mergers

2021 – 9 mergers

  • NHS Bedfordshire CCG, NHS Luton CCG and NHS Milton Keynes CCG – to form NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes CCG
  • NHS Dudley CCG, NHS Sandwell and West Birmingham CCG, NHS Walsall CCG and NHS Wolverhampton CCG – to form NHS Black Country and West Birmingham CCG
  • NHS Coventry and Rugby CCG, NHS South Warwickshire CCG and NHS Warwickshire North CCG – to form NHS Coventry and Warwickshire CCG
  • NHS East Berkshire CCG, NHS North East Hampshire and Farnham CCG and NHS Surrey Heath CCG – to form NHS Frimley CCG
  • NHS Fareham and Gosport CCG, NHS Isle of Wight CCG, NHS North Hampshire CCG, NHS South Eastern Hampshire CCG, NHS Southampton City CCG and NHS West Hampshire CCG – to form NHS Hampshire, Southampton and Isle of Wight CCG
  • NHS Greater Huddersfield CCG and NHS North Kirklees CCG – to form NHS Kirklees CCG
  • NHS Barking and Dagenham CCG, NHS City and Hackney CCG, NHS Havering CCG, NHS Newham CCG, NHS Redbridge CCG, NHS Tower Hamlets CCG and NHS Waltham Forest CCG – to form NHS North East London CCG
  • NHS Brent CCG, NHS Central London (Westminster) CCG, NHS Ealing CCG, NHS Hammersmith and Fulham CCG, NHS Harrow CCG, NHS Hillingdon CCG, NHS Hounslow CCG and NHS West London CCG – to form NHS North West London CCG
  • NHS Shropshire CCG and NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG – to form NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin CCG

2020 – 18 mergers

  • NHS Bath and North East Somerset CCG, NHS Swindon CCG and NHS Wiltshire CCG – to form NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire CCG
  • NHS Airedale, Wharfedale and Craven CCG, NHS Bradford City CCG and NHS Bradford Districts CCG – to form NHS Bradford District and Craven CCG
  • NHS Eastern Cheshire CCG, NHS South Cheshire CCG, NHS Vale Royal CCG and NHS West Cheshire CCG – to form NHS Cheshire CCG
  • NHS Durham Dales, NHS Easington and Sedgefield CCG and NHS North Durham CCG – to form NHS County Durham CCG
  • NHS Eastbourne, Hailsham and Seaford CCG, NHS Hastings and Rother CCG and NHS High Weald Lewes Havens CCG – to form NHS East Sussex CCG
  • NHS Herefordshire CCG, NHS Redditch and Bromsgrove CCG, NHS South Worcestershire CCG and NHS Wyre Forest CCG – to form NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire CCG
  • NHS Ashford CCG, Canterbury and Coastal CCG, NHS Dartford, Gravesham and Swanley CCG, NHS Medway CCG, NHS South Kent Coast CCG, NHS Swale CCG, NHS Thanet CCG and NHS West Kent CCG – to form NHS Kent and Medway CCG
  • NHS Lincolnshire East CCG, NHS Lincolnshire West CCG, NHS South Lincolnshire CCG and NHS South West Lincolnshire CCG – to form NHS Lincolnshire CCG
  • NHS Great Yarmouth and Waveney CCG, NHS North Norfolk CCG, NHS Norwich CCG, NHS South Norfolk CCG and NHS West Norfolk CCG – to form NHS Norfolk and Waveney CCG
  • NHS Barnet CCG, NHS Camden CCG, NHS Enfield CCG, NHS Haringey CCG and NHS Islington CCG – to form NHS North Central London CCG
  • NHS Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby CCG, NHS Scarborough and Ryedale CCG, and NHS Harrogate and Rural District CCG – to form NHS North Yorkshire CCG
  • NHS Corby CCG and NHS Nene CCG – to form NHS Northamptonshire CCG
  • NHS Mansfield and Ashfield CCG, NHS Newark and Sherwood CCG, NHS Nottingham City CCG, NHS Nottingham North and East CCG, NHS Nottingham West CCG and NHS Rushcliffe CCG – to form NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire CCG
  • NHS Bexley CCG, NHS Bromley CCG, NHS Greenwich CCG, NHS Lambeth CCG, NHS Lewisham CCG and NHS Southwark CCG – to form NHS South East London CCG
  • NHS Croydon CCG, NHS Kingston CCG, NHS Merton CCG, NHS Richmond CCG, NHS Sutton CCG and NHS Wandsworth CCG – to form NHS South West London CCG
  • NHS East Surrey CCG, NHS Guildford and Waverley CCG, NHS North West Surrey CCG and NHS Surrey Downs CCG – to form NHS Surrey Heartlands CCG
  • NHS Darlington CCG, NHS Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees CCG and NHS South Tees CCG – to form NHS Tees Valley CCG
  • NHS Coastal West Sussex CCG, NHS Crawley CCG, NHS Horsham and Mid Sussex CCG – to form NHS West Sussex CCG

2019 – 2 mergers

  • NHS Erewash CCG, NHS Hardwick CCG, NHS North Derbyshire CCG and NHS Southern Derbyshire CCG – to form NHS Derby and Derbyshire CCG
  • NHS Northern, Eastern and Western Devon CCG and South Devon and Torbay CCG – to form NHS Devon CCG

2018 – 6 mergers

  • NHS Newbury and District, NHS North and West Reading, NHS South Reading and NHS Wokingham CCGs – to form NHS Berkshire West CCG
  • NHS Birmingham South Central, NHS Birmingham CrossCity and NHS Solihull CCGs – to form NHS Birmingham and Solihull CCG
  • NHS Bristol, NHS North Somerset, and NHS South Gloucestershire CCGs – to form NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire CCG
  • NHS Aylesbury Vale and NHS Chiltern CCGs to form NHS Buckinghamshire CCG
  • NHS Bracknell and Ascot, NHS Slough and NHS Windsor, Ascot and Maidenhead CCGs – to form NHS East Berkshire CCG
  • NHS Leeds North, NHS Leeds South and East and NHS Leeds West CCGs – to form NHS Leeds CCG

2017 – 1 merger

  • NHS Central Manchester, NHS North Manchester and NHS South Manchester CCGs – to form NHS Manchester CCG

2015 – 1 merger

  • NHS Gateshead, NHS Newcastle North & East and NHS Newcastle West CCGs – to form NHS Newcastle Gateshead CCG

Boundary and name changes

On 1 April 2017, 32 GP practices moved membership from NHS Cumbria CCG (01H) to NHS Lancashire North CCG (01K). NHS Cumbria CCG then changed its name to NHS North Cumbria CCG, and NHS Lancashire North CCG changed its name to NHS Morecambe Bay CCG, but both retained the same codes of 01H and 01K, respectively.