Midlands and East region

NHS England (Midlands and East) boundaries

A map of the midlands and east regional team is currently being updated and will be available shortly.

Meet the team

  • Dr David Levy, Regional Medical Director and Responsible Officer (Cambridge)
    Area of responsibility: Regional Medical Director and Responsible Officer
    Email: dlevy1@nhs.net | Tel: 07876 869449
  • Dr Mark Sanderson, Deputy Medical Director (Cambridge)
    Area of responsibility: Clinical quality and improvement
    Email: mark.sanderson@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 825 5020
  • Dr Ian Gell, Clinical Lead for Appraisal (Birmingham)
    Area of responsibility: Revalidation, RO Appraisal, Appraisal Networks
    Email: i.gell@nhs.net
  • Dr Helen Geall, Regional Manager (Networks and Revalidation)
    Area of responsibility: Networks and revalidation – Midlands & East
    Email: helengeall@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 825 4954/07900 715428
  • Lisa Browne, Senior Revalidation Programme Manager (Cambridge)
    Area of responsibility: Revalidation – Midlands and East
    Email: lisa.browne1@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 8252708 / 07721 231740
  • Christopher Parsons, Revalidation Programme Manager (Birmingham)
    Area of responsibility: Appraisal and Revalidation west of region
    Email: christopher.parsons@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 8251972 / 07733 307951
  • Claudette Hall, Revalidation Programme Officer (Cambridge)
    Area of responsibility: Appraisal and Revalidation support – Midlands and East
    Email: claudette.hall@nhs.net Tel: 0113 8250823
  • Anne Newberry, Revalidation Administrator (Part Time – Cambridge)
    Area of responsibility: Appraisal and Revalidation support – Midlands and East
    Email: a.newberry@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 8254730
  • Helen Boyle, Revalidation Administrator (Part Time – Birmingham)
    Area of responsibility: Appraisal and Revalidation support – Midlands and East
    Email: helen.boyle1@nhs.net | Tel: 0113 8248440
  • Team email: england.revalidation-midlandsandeast@nhs.net