2019/20 Mental Health Support Teams

2019/20 MHST areas

Across England, the following 57 areas will take part in 2019/20, and these will start developing 123 Mental Health Support Teams (MHST) during 2020.

REGION MHST/STP Area * CCGS 19/20 Wave No. of MHST
                                                 England total             57 123
* Sites in bold are an expansion of 18-19 MHST trailblazer sites
London North East London City and Hackney Wave 1
North West London Hammersmith and Fulham Wave 1
North Central London Enfield Wave 1
South East London Greenwich Wave 1
North West London Central London Wave 1
North West London Hounslow Wave 1
South West London Kingston; Richmond; Croydon Wave 1
South East London Lewisham Wave 2
South West London Sutton; Wandsworth; Croydon Wave 2
North Central London Islington Wave 2
North Central London Barnet Wave 2
North West London Ealing Wave 2
Midlands Coventry and Warwickshire Coventry and Rugby; Warwickshire North Wave 1
Nottinghamshire Mansfield and Ashfield; Nottingham City Wave 1
Staffordshire Cannock Chase; East Staffordshire; North Staffordshire; South East Staffordshire and Seisdon Peninsula; Stafford and Surrounds; Stoke on Trent Wave 1
Birmingham and Solihull Birmingham and Solihull Wave 2
Black Country Wolverhampton; Walsall; Sandwell and West Birmingham; Dudley Wave 2
Derbyshire Derby and Derbyshire Wave 2
Lincolnshire South West Lincolnshire; Lincolnshire East; Lincolnshire West; South Lincolnshire Wave 2
Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Telford and Wrekin; Shropshire Wave 2
East of England Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Bedfordshire; Luton; Milton Keynes Wave 1
Hertfordshire and West Essex Hertfordshire; West Essex Wave 1
Mid and South Essex Mid Essex; Basildon and Brentwood; Castle Point and Rochford; Southend; Thurrock Wave 1
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Wave 2
Norfolk and Waveney Norwich; North Norfolk; South Norfolk; West Norfolk; Great Yarmouth and Waveney Wave 2
Suffolk and North East Essex West Suffolk; Ipswich and East; North East Essex Wave 2
North East and Yorkshire North Kirklees and Greater Huddersfield North Kirklees and Greater Huddersfield Wave 1
Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees Wave 1
County Durham North Durham; Durham Dales; Easington and Sedgefield Wave 1
South Tyneside South Tyneside Wave 1
Leeds Leeds Wave 2
Bradford Bradford City; Bradford Districts Wave 2
North East Lincolnshire North East Lincolnshire Wave 2
Sheffield Sheffield Wave 2
Scarborough, Ryedale and Vale of York Scarborough, Ryedale and Vale of York Wave 2
North West Wirral Wirral Wave 1
Warrington Warrington Wave 1
Liverpool Liverpool Wave 1
Blackburn with Darwin Blackburn with Darwin Wave 2
Morecambe Bay Morecambe Bay Wave 2
Cheshire Cheshire Wave 2
South East Oxfordshire Oxfordshire Wave 1
Brighton and Hove Brighton and Hove Wave 1
East Sussex High Weald Lewes and Havens; Hastings and Rother; Eastbourne, Hailsham Seaford; East Sussex Wave 1
Portsmouth Portsmouth Wave 2
East Berkshire East Berkshire Wave 1
Berkshire West Berkshire West Wave 1
West Sussex Horsham and Mid Sussex; Crawley; Coastal West Sussex Wave 1
West Kent West Kent Wave 2
Hampshire North East Hampshire; Farnham Wave 2
Southampton City Southampton City Wave 2
South West Devon Devon Wave 1
Cornwall (Kernow) Kernow Wave 1


Somerset Somerset Wave 1
Dorset Dorset Wave 2
Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Wiltshire; Bath and North East Somerset Wave 2