Members of the Steering Group are not appointed to represent a professional interest or particular sector. Members are appointed for the quality of their leadership, professional credibility, knowledge and added value they will bring. All conflicts of interest are documented and clearly managed.

Member Position
Peter Magirr LPN Clinical Chair
Dr. Richard Oliver GP
Damian Child Secondary Care Pharmacist and Improving Quality Lead
Thomas Bisset Community Pharmacist and Improving Patient Safety Lead
James Wood Community Pharmacist
Nick Hunter Community Pharmacist and medicines optimisation co-lead
Louise Brewins Public Health representative
Healthwatch Patient representative
Richard Harris Community Pharmacist and Lead for education, training and research
Matt Auckland NHS England Area Team Clinical Advisor for Pharmacy and medicines optimisation co-lead
Victoria Lindon NHS England Area Team Primary Care Contracts Manager