

Board Task and Finish Group

15 April 2014

AGENDA

2pm - 3:30pm

(Malcolm Grant's Office, Room 6A1, 6th Floor, Skipton House, London)

Members in attendance: Professor Sir Malcolm Grant, Board Chair, (Chair)

Professor Sir Bruce Keogh, National Medical Director

Bill McCarthy, National Director: Policy

Professor Sir Michael Rawlins, Chair of the Clinical Advisory Panel

Ed Smith, Non-Executive Director

Member apologies: Margaret Casely-Hayford, Non-Executive Director

Additional attendees: John Holden, Director of System Policy

Lauren Phillips, Programme Development Manager (Secretariat)

Item	Agenda Item	Action	Lead
1	Welcome and Apologies	To note	Chair
2	Minutes of the last meeting (7 January 2014)	To agree	Chair
3	Declarations of Interest	To note	Chair
4	Action Log	To discuss	Chair
5	Update and Assurance Process	To discuss and approve	John Holden / Professor Sir Michael Rawlins
6	Feedback from engagement and advisory groups (Jan / Feb 2014)	To note	John Holden
7	Update from Programme Board (verbal)	To note	Bill McCarthy
8	Update from the Clinical Advisory Panel (verbal)	To note	Professor Sir Michael Rawlins
9	Highlight report	To note	Bill McCarthy
10	Any other business	To discuss	All