BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC



Date/Time Thursday, 15 December 2016 – 10:45 to 12:45

Location Rooms 102A & 124A, Skipton House, London

AGENDA

| | ITEMS | ACTION | LEAD |
|---------------------------|--|----------------------------|---|
| OPENING REMARKS | | | |
| | Welcome and Introduction Apologies for Absence Declarations of Interest | - | Professor Sir Malcolm Grant |
| 1. | Minutes of the Previous Meeting • Matters arising | Approve | Professor Sir Malcolm Grant |
| 2. | Chairman's Report | Inform | Professor Sir Malcolm Grant |
| 3. | Chief Executive's Report | Inform | Simon Stevens |
| STRATEGY AND FORWARD VIEW | | | |
| 4. | Taking the cancer strategy forward: programme update | Inform | Professor Sir Bruce Keogh |
| 5. | Update on the 17/18-18/19 operational planning and contracting round | Inform | Paul Baumann & Matthew Swindells |
| 6. | Sustainability and Transformation Plans | Inform | Matthew Swindells |
| OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE | | | |
| 7. | NHS England Corporate and NHS Performance Report | Assure | Karen Wheeler & Matthew Swindells |
| 8. | NHS Finance Report | Assure | Paul Baumann |
| GOVERNANCE | | | |
| 9. | Reports from Board Committees i. Commissioning Committee ii. Investment Committee iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee | Assure Assure Assure | David Roberts Dame Moira Gibb Noel Gordon |
| CLOSING REMARKS | | | |
| | Any other business | - | Professor Sir Malcolm Grant |
| | Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted) | - | Professor Sir Malcolm Grant |

Next Meeting: Thursday, 09 February 2017

Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant Chairman

David Roberts Vice Chairman and Commissioning Committee Chair

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale Non-Executive Member
Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member
Professor Sir John Burn Non-Executive Member

Dame Moira Gibb Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning

Committee Chair

Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

Chair

Michelle Mitchell
Paul Baumann
Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings
Sir Bruce Keogh
Non-Executive Member
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Nursing Officer
National Medical Director

Ian Dodge National Director: Commissioning Strategy
Matthew Swindells National Director: Operations & Information

Karen Wheeler National Director: Transformation and Corporate Operations

Apologies:

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary