

## Paediatric Critical Care and Specialist Surgery: Expert Stakeholder Panel

The purpose of the expert stakeholder panel is to contribute to a vision for sustainable, high quality and responsive paediatric critical care and specialised surgical services, that takes into account the linkages between these and other key services such as extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO) and paediatric transport for children requiring critical care.

NHS England will also be holding targeted stakeholder engagement events with particular groups with an interest in the review. Updates from the review will be made available via <a href="https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/spec-services/npc-crg/group-e/">www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/spec-services/npc-crg/group-e/</a>

The first meeting of the group was held on 1 December 2016.

## Panel membership

Chair: John Stewart, Interim Director of Specialised Commissioning

Name	Title and organisation
Dr Liam Brennan	Vice-Chair, Academy of Medical Royal Colleges
Ian Barrington	Divisional Director, Women's and Children's Services, University Hospitals Bristol NHS foundation Trust
Dr Jacqueline Cornish	National Clinical Director: Children and Young People and Transition, NHS England
Professor Mark Davenport	President, British Association of Paediatric Surgeons
Dr Mark Davidson	Consultant Paediatric Intensivist, Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Glasgow and PICS ECMO Group Chair
Sir Mike Deegan	Chief Executive, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Professor Liz Draper	Principal Investigator, Paediatric Intensive Care Audit Network
Dr Peter Marc Fortune	President, Paediatric Intensive Care Society
Mr Oliver Gee	Clinical Reference Group Chair: Specialised Surgery in Children, NHS England
Professor Huon Gray	National Clinical Director for Heart Disease, NHS England
Professor Nick Harding	Chair of Specialised Commissioning Place Based Commissioning Oversight Group

Dr Mike Linney	Wessex Regional Representative, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Fiona Lynch	Consultant Nurse, Evelina Children's Hospital, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Trust
Professor Neil Marlow	Clinical Reference Group Chair: Neonatal Critical Care, NHS England
Robert Munday Crates	Patient and public voice representative (Parent)
Dr Gale Pearson	Clinical Reference Group Chair: Paediatric Critical Care, NHS England
Mr James Palmer	Medical Director for Specialised Services, NHS England
Eithne Polke	Chair, Paediatric Intensive Care Society: Acute Transport Group
Louise Shepherd	Chair, Children's Hospital Alliance
Mr Richard Stewart	Chair, Children's Surgical Forum, Royal College of Surgeons
Miss Carin Van Doorn	Chair of Congenital Committee, Society for Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain and Ireland
Dr Peter Wilson	Women and Children's National Programme of Care Co- Chair, NHS England
Professor Andrew Wolf	President, Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland/Royal College of Anaesthetists