# **BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC**



Date/Time Thursday, 25 May 2017 – 1045 - 1245

Location Skipton House London room 102A/124A

### **AGENDA**

	ITEMS	ACTION	LEAD		
OPENING REMARKS					
	<ul> <li>Welcome and Introduction</li> <li>Apologies for Absence</li> <li>Declarations of Interest</li> </ul>	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant		
1	Minutes of the Previous Meeting  • Matters arising	Approve	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant		
2	Chairman's Report	Inform	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant		
3	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens		
STRATEGY AND FORWARD VIEW					
4	Next Steps on the NHS FYFV	Inform	Simon Stevens		
OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE					
5	NHS Performance Report	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells		
6	NHS Finance Report	Inform	Paul Baumann		
GOVERNANCE					
7	NHS England Complaints Policy 2017	Approve	Karen Wheeler		
8	Managing conflicts of interest: Refresh of the statutory guidance for CCGs	Approve	lan Dodge		
9	NHS England Standards of Business Conduct Policy	Approve	Karen Wheeler		
10	Revised External Whistleblowing Policy	Approve	Professor Jane Cummings		
11	Slavery and Human Trafficking Statement 2016/17	Approve	Professor Jane Cummings		
	Reports from Board Committees				
12	i. Commissioning Committee	Assure	David Roberts		
	ii. Investment Committee	Assure	Dame Moira Gibb		
	iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon		

#### **OFFICIAL**

13	Report to the Board on the use of the NHS England Seal (October 2016-March 2017)	Inform	Karen Wheeler	
CLOSING REMARKS				
	Any other business	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	
	Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted)	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	

Next Meeting: Friday, 21 July 2017

#### **Members:**

Members.	
Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	Chairman
David Roberts	Vice Chairman and Commissioning Committee Chair
Simon Stevens	Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale	Non-Executive Member
Wendy Becker	Non-Executive Member
Professor Sir John Burn	Non-Executive Member
Dame Moira Gibb	Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair
Noel Gordon	Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning
	Committee Chair
Michelle Mitchell	Non-Executive Member
Paul Baumann	Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings	Chief Nursing Officer
Sir Bruce Keogh	National Medical Director
lan Dodge	National Director: Commissioning Strategy
Matthew Swindells	National Director: Operations & Information
Karen Wheeler	National Director: Transformation and Corporate Operations
Apologies:	
Joanne Shaw	Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee
	Chair

## Secretariat: