

BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC

Date/TimeFriday, 21 July 2017 – 10:45 to 12:45LocationSkipton House Room 102A/124A

AGENDA

ITEMS		ACTION	LEAD	
OPEN	OPENING REMARKS			
1.	Welcome and Introduction		Professor Sir	
	 Apologies for Absence 	-	Malcolm Grant	
	Declarations of Interest			
2.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	Approve	Professor Sir	
	Matters arising		Malcolm Grant	
3.	Chairman's Report	Inform	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	
4.	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens	
STRATEGY AND FORWARD VIEW				
5.	Items Which Should not be Prescribed in Primary Care	Approve	Professor Sir Bruce Keogh & Paul Baumann	
6.	Developing our Academic Health Science Networks	Approve	lan Dodge	
OPER	OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE			
7.	NHS England Corporate and NHS Performance Report	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells	
8.	Consolidated Month 2 2017/18 Financial Report	Inform/ Assure	Paul Baumann	
9.	NHS England Annual Report and Accounts 2016/17 (for information)	Inform/ Assure	Paul Baumann	
10.	CCG Assessment 2016/17 year-end ratings	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells	
11.	STP Progress Dashboard – baseline view	Inform/	Matthew Swindells	

GOVERNANCE

12.	Annual Report (2016-17) from the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee Meeting	Assure	Joanne Shaw
13.	Annual Report (2016-17) from the Specialised Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon

Assure

14.	Annual Report (2016-17) from the Investment Committee	Assure	Dame Moira Gibb
15.	Annual Report (2016-17) from the Commissioning Committee	Assure	David Roberts
16.	Reports from Board Committees		
	i. Commissioning Committee	Assure	David Roberts
	ii. Investment Committee	Assure	Dame Moira Gibb
	iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon
	iv. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee	Assure/ Approve	Joanne Shaw

CLOSING REMARKS

17.	Any other business	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
	Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted)	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant

Next Meeting: Thursday, 28 September 2017

Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	Chairman
David Roberts	Vice Chairman and Commissioning Committee Chair
Simon Stevens	Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale	Non-Executive Member
Wendy Becker	Non-Executive Member
Professor Sir John Burn	Non-Executive Member
Dame Moira Gibb	Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair
Noel Gordon	Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning
	Committee Chair
Joanne Shaw	Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee
	Chair
Michelle Mitchell	Non-Executive Member
Paul Baumann	Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings	Chief Nursing Officer
Sir Bruce Keogh	National Medical Director
lan Dodge	National Director: Commissioning Strategy
Matthew Swindells	National Director: Operations & Information
	-

Apologies:

Secretariat:

Gemma Reed

Deputy Board Secretary