Paediatric Critical Care and Specialised Surgery in Children Review: Expert Stakeholder Panel

The purpose of the expert stakeholder panel is to contribute to a vision for sustainable, high quality and responsive paediatric critical care and specialised surgery in children, that takes into account the linkages between these and other key services such as extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO) and paediatric transport for children requiring critical care.

Updates from the review will be made available via https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/spec-services/npc-crg/paediatric-critical-care-and-specialised-surgery-in-children-review/

The first meeting of the group was held on 1 December 2016.

Panel membership

Chair: John Stewart, Interim Director of Specialised Commissioning

Name

Name	
	Title and organisation
Darren Banks	Strategy Director, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust and Shelford Group
Ian Barrington	Divisional Director, Women and Children's Services, University Hospital Bristol
Dr Liam Brennan	President, Academy of Medical Royal Colleges
Dr Jacqueline Cornish	National Clinical Director: Children and Young People & Transition, NHS England
Dr Mark Davidson	Consultant Paediatric Intensivist, Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Glasgow
Professor Liz Draper	Principal Investigator, Paediatric Intensive Care Audit Network
Dr Peter Marc Fortune	President, Paediatric Intensive Care Society
Mr Oliver Gee	Clinical Reference Group Chair: Specialised Surgery, NHS England
Professor Huon Gray	National Clinical Director for Heart Disease, NHS England
Professor Nick Harding	Chair of Specialised Commissioning Place Based Commissioning Oversight Group
Dr Mike Linney	Consultant Paediatrician, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Fiona Lynch	Consultant Nurse, Evelina Children's Hospital, Guy's and St Thomas NHS Trust
Dr Neil Marlow	Clinical Reference Group Chair: Neonatal Critical Care

Robert Mundy Crates Parent, Public and Patient Voice Representation

Dr Gale Pearson Clinical Reference Group Chair: Paediatric Intensive

Care, NHS England

Eithne Polke Chair, Paediatric Intensive Care Society: Acute

Transport Group

Mrunal Sisodia National Parent Carer Forum Representative

Louise Shepherd Chair, Children's Hospital Alliance

Mr Richard Stewart Chair, Children's Surgical Forum, Royal College of

Surgeons

Miss Carin Van Doorn Chair of Congenital Committee, Society for

Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain and Ireland

Dr Peter Wilson Women and Children's National Programme of Care

Co-Chair, NHS England

Professor Andrew Wolf President, Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists of

Great Britain and Ireland/Royal College of Anaesthetists

Note: Full membership is being finalised and will be updated accordingly.