

BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC

 Date/Time
 Thursday, 28 September 2017 – 1045-1245

Location Skipton House room 102A/124A

AGENDA

ITEMS		ACTION	LEAD	
OPENING REMARKS				
	 Welcome and Introduction Apologies for Absence Declarations of Interest 	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	
1.	Minutes of the Previous MeetingMatters arising	Approve	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	
2.	Chairman's report	Inform	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	
3.	Chief Executive's report	Inform	Simon Stevens	
STRAT	EGY AND FORWARD VIEW			
4.	Expansion of the GP International Recruitment Programme implementation plan	Inform/ Approve	Matthew Swindells	
OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE				
5.	NHS performance and progress on implementation of 'Next Steps on the NHS Five Year Forward View'	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells	
6.	Consolidated month 4 2017/18 financial report	Inform/ Assure	Paul Baumann	
7.	Update on winter resilience preparation 2017/18	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells	
GOVERNANCE				
8.	Report on the use of the NHS England seal	Assure	Paul Baumann	
9.	Reports from Board Committees			
	i. Commissioning Committee	Assure	David Roberts	
	ii. Investment Committee	Assure	Dame Moira Gibb	
	iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon	
	iv. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee	Assure	Joanne Shaw	
CLOSING REMARKS				
10.	Any other business	-	Professor Sir	

10.	Any other business	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
	Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant

business to be transacted)		

Next Meeting: Thursday, 30 November 2017

Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	Chairman
David Roberts	Vice Chairman and Commissioning Committee Chair
Simon Stevens	Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale	Non-Executive Member
Wendy Becker	Non-Executive Member
Professor Sir John Burn	Non-Executive Member
Dame Moira Gibb	Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair
Noel Gordon	Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning
	Committee Chair
Joanne Shaw	Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee
	Chair
Michelle Mitchell	Non-Executive Member
Paul Baumann	Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings	Chief Nursing Officer
Professor Sir Bruce Keogh	National Medical Director
lan Dodge	National Director: Strategy & Innovation
Matthew Swindells	National Director: Operations & Information

Apologies:

Secretariat: Lesley Tillotson

Board Secretary