

Agenda: NHS England's Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Timing	Activity
4.15pm – 4.25pm	Welcome Professor Sir Malcolm Grant CBE, NHS England Chair to welcome everyone to the AGM
4.25pm – 4.35pm	Open Richard Vize to formally open the AGM
4.35pm – 4.45pm	Opening speech Simon Stevens, NHS England Chief Executive to make an opening speech
4.45pm — 5.10pm	Panel one Richard Vize to facilitate Panel one 'Next Steps panel' — How NHS England is working with its partners to deliver a 'better, more joined up and responsive NHS in England', through the Next Steps on the Five Year Forward View document. Q&A at the end of the session. Panel members: • Matthew Swindells, National Director for Operations and Information • Professor Keith McNeil, Chief Clinical Information Officer • Professor Jane Cummings, Chief Nursing Officer • Michelle Mitchell OBE, Non Executive Director • Ian Dodge, National Director for Strategy and Innovation
5.10pm – 5.20pm	Annual Report and Accounts Paul Baumann, NHS England Chief Financial Officer to discuss this year's Annual Report and Accounts
5.20pm — 5.45pm	Panel two Richard Vize to facilitate Panel two 'Clinical panel' - How NHS England is delivering on its key priorities of; Cancer,

	Mental Health, Urgent and Emergency Care, Primary Care and Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships. Q&A at end of session.
	Panel members:
	 Professor Sir Bruce Keogh, National Medical Director Dr Arvind Madan, Director of Primary Care Professor Jonathan Benger, National Clinical Director for Urgent Care Professor Chris Harrison, National Clinical Director for Cancer Dr Amanda Doyle OBE, Chief Clinical Officer of Blackpool CCG and the STP Lead for the Lancashire and South Cumbria footprint
	Professor Sue Hill OBE, Chief Scientific Officer
5.45pm - 6.10pm	AGM Q&A
	Richard Vize to take questions from the floor.
	Richard will invite the following onto the stage:
	 Professor Sir Bruce Keogh, National Medical Director Claire Murdoch, National Mental Health Director Matthew Swindells, National Director for Operations and Information Simon Stevens, Chief Executive Lord Victor Adebowale CBE, Non Executive Director
6.10pm	Close
	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant CBE, NHS England Chair to close the AGM