## **BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC**



**Date/Time** Thursday, 08 February 2018 – 1130 - 1330

**Location** Skipton House, London

## **AGENDA**

	ITEMS	ACTION	LEAD
	<ul><li>Welcome and Introduction</li><li>Apologies for Absence</li><li>Declarations of Interest</li></ul>	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting  • Matters arising	Approve	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
2.	Chairman's Report	Inform	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
3.	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens
4.	NHS planning and financial allocations for 2018-19	Inform	Paul Baumann/ Ian Dodge/Matthew Swindells
5.	Empowering People and Communities Taskforce – update on progress	Inform	Jane Cummings
6.	Lessons learned review of the WannaCry Ransomware Cyber Attack	Assure	Matthew Swindells
7.	NHS performance, and progress on the implementation of 'Next Steps on the NHS Five Year Forward View'	Assure	Matthew Swindells/ Paul Baumann
8.	Consolidated Month 9 2017/18 financial report	Assure	Paul Baumann
9.	Reports from Board Committees i. Commissioning Committee ii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee iii. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee	Assure Assure Assure	David Roberts Noel Gordon Joanne Shaw
	Any other business	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
	Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted)	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant

Next Meeting: Thursday, 29 March 2018

## **Members:**

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant Chairman

David Roberts Vice Chairman and Commissioning Committee Chair

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer

## **OFFICIAL**

Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member Professor Sir John Burn Non-Executive Member

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning

**Committee Chair** 

Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

Chair

Michelle Mitchell

Paul Baumann

Chief Financial Officer

Professor Jane Cummings

Chief Nursing Officer

Ian Dodge National Director: Strategy & Innovation

Professor Stephen Powis National Medical Director

Emily Lawson National Director: Transformation & Corporate Operations

Matthew Swindells National Director: Operations & Information

**Apologies:** 

Lord Victor Adebowale Non-Executive Member

Dame Moira Gibb Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary