

Board Meetings in Common held in public

Date/TimeThursday, 24 May 2018 – 14:00 to 15:00LocationSkipton House

AGENDA

	ITEMS	Chair	LEAD	
	Welcome and Introduction			
	Apologies for Absence	Professor Sir		
	 Declarations of Interest 	Malcolm		
		Grant		
1.	Next steps in aligning the work of NHS England	Professor Sir	Emily Lawson/	
	and NHS Improvement	Malcolm	Ben Dyson	
		Grant		
2.	Operational planning refresh for 2018/19	Baroness	Paul Baumann/	
		Dido Harding	Matthew Swindells/	
			Elizabeth O'Mahony	
3.	Next steps on development of Integrated Care	Professor Sir	Matthew Swindells/	
	Systems	Malcolm	Ben Dyson	
		Grant		
	Any other business and close	Baroness		
		Dido Harding		
Next Meeting: Thursday, 27 September 2018				

Next Meeting: Thursday, 27 September 2018

Members:

NHS Improvement	
Baroness Dido Harding	Chair
Ian Dalton	Chief Executive
Sarah Harkness	Non-Executive Director
Sigurd Reinton CBE	Non-Executive Director
Professor Lord Ara Darzi of Denhar	n Non-Executive Director
Lord Patrick Carter of Coles	Non-Executive Director
Stephen Hay	Executive Director of Regulation/Deputy Chief Executive
Dr Kathy McLean	Executive Medical Director and Chief Operating Officer
Ruth May	Executive Director of Nursing
Kate Moore	General Counsel
Elizabeth O'Mahony	Chief Financial Officer
Ben Dyson	Executive Director of Strategy
Sian Jarvis	Executive Director, External Affairs
NHS England	
Professor Sir Malcolm Grant	Chair
David Roberts	Vice Chair
Simon Stevens	Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale	Non-Executive Member
Wendy Becker	Non-Executive Member and Commissioning Committee

	Chair
Professor Sir John Burn	Non-Executive Member
Richard Douglas	Associate Non-Executive Member
Dame Moira Gibb	Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair
Noel Gordon	Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services
	Commissioning Committee Chair
Joanne Shaw	Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance
	Committee Chair
Michelle Mitchell	Non-Executive Member
Paul Baumann	Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings	Chief Nursing Officer
Professor Stephen Powis	National Medical Director
Emily Lawson	National Director: Transformation & Corporate Operations
lan Dodge	National Director: Strategy & Innovation
Matthew Swindells	National Director: Operations & Information

Apologies:

Secretariat:

Jessica Dahlstrom	Head of Governance, NHS Improvement
Lesley Tillotson	Board Secretary, NHS England