BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC



Date/Time Thursday, 24 May 2018 – 1045 - 1245

Location Skipton House – room 102A/124A

AGENDA

	ITEMS	ACTION	LEAD
	Welcome and IntroductionApologies for AbsenceDeclarations of Interest	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting • Matters arising	Approve	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
2.	Chairman's Report	Inform	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
3.	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens
4.	Maternity Transformation Programme Update	Inform	Jane Cummings
5.	Mental Health Programme Update	Inform	Matthew Swindells
6.	Increasing the impact of Academic Health Science Networks	Inform/ Approve	Ian Dodge
7.	Developing the Health Inequalities update	Inform	Jane Cummings/ Steve Powis
8.	NHS Performance and progress on implementation of next steps	Inform/ Assure	Matthew Swindells
9.	Consolidated 2017/18 Year-end Financial Report	Inform/ Assure	Paul Baumann
10.	Decision of the High Court in favour of NHS England on the judicial review challenge to whole population payments	Inform	Ian Dodge
11.	Reports from Board Committees		
	i. Commissioning Committee	Assure	David Roberts
	ii. Investment Committee	Assure	Dame Moira Gibb
	iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon
12.	Any other business	-	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted)			Professor Sir Malcolm Grant

Next Meeting: Wednesday, 04 July 2018

OFFICIAL

Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant Chairman

David Roberts Vice Chairman

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer
Lord Victor Adebowale Non-Executive Member

Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member and Commissioning Committee Chair

Professor Sir John Burn Non-Executive Member

Richard Douglas Associate Non-Executive Member

Dame Moira Gibb Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning

Committee Chair

Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

Chair

Michelle Mitchell
Paul Baumann
Professor Jane Cummings
Professor Stephen Powis

Non-Executive Member
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Nursing Officer
National Medical Director

Emily Lawson National Director: Transformation and Corporate Operations

Ian Dodge National Director: Strategy & Innovation
Matthew Swindells National Director: Operations & Information

Apologies:

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary