BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC



Date/Time Wednesday, 04 July 2018 – 1015 - 1215

Location Skipton House – room 102A/124A

AGENDA

	ITEMS	ACTION	LEAD
	Mala and an I later backer		D (0
	Welcome and Introduction		Professor Sir
	Apologies for Absence	-	Malcolm Grant
	Declarations of Interest		
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	Approve	Professor Sir
	Matters arising		Malcolm Grant
2.	Chairman's Report	Inform	Professor Sir
			Malcolm Grant
3.	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens
4.	Developing the NHS long term plan: reducing	Inform/	Stephen Powis/
	ineffective or wasteful clinical procedures	Approve	lan Dodge
5.	Developing the NHS long term plan: primary care	Inform/	lan Dodge
	reform	Approve	_
6.	General Practice Services – programme update	Inform	Matthew Swindel
7.	Second progress report from the Empowering People	Inform/	Jane Cummings
	and Communities Taskforce	Approve	
8.	NHS performance plan and progress on	Inform	Matthew Swindell
	implementation of "Next Steps on the NHS Five Year forward View		Paul Baumann
9.	NHS Finance Report	Inform	Paul Baumann
	·		
10.	· ·	Inform	
	i. Commissioning Committee		Wendy Becker
	ii. Investment Committee		Dame Moira Gib
	iii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee		Noel Gordon
	iv. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee		Joanne Shaw
11.	Board Committee Meeting Updates:	Inform	
	i. Commissioning Committee		Wendy Becker
	ii. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee		Joanne Shaw
12.	Any other business	-	Professor Sir
			Malcolm Grant
esolu	ution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Mer	nbers of	
ne Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential			Professor Sir
ature of the business to be transacted)			Malcolm Grant

Next Meeting: Thursday, 27 September 2018

OFFICIAL

Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant Chairman
David Roberts Vice Chairman

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer Lord Victor Adebowale Non-Executive Member

Richard Douglas Associate Non-Executive Member

Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member and Commissioning Committee Chair Dame Moira Gibb Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning

Committee Chair

Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

Chair

Michelle Mitchell
Paul Baumann
Chief Financial Officer
Professor Jane Cummings
Professor Stephen Powis
Non-Executive Member
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Nursing Officer
National Medical Director

Emily Lawson National Director: Transformation and Corporate Operations

Ian Dodge National Director: Strategy & Innovation
Matthew Swindells National Director: Operations & Information

Apologies:

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary