## **BOARD MEETING HELD IN PUBLIC**



**Date/Time** Thursday, 31 January 2019 – 11.00 - 1300

**Location** Skipton House – room 124A

## **AGENDA**

ITEMS		ACTION	LEAD
OPENING REMARKS			
	Welcome and Introduction		David Prior
	<ul> <li>Apologies for Absence</li> </ul>	-	
	Declarations of Interest		
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	Approve	David Prior
	Matters arising		
2.	Chairman's Report	Inform	David Prior
3.	Chief Executive's Report	Inform	Simon Stevens
STRATEGY AND FORWARD VIEW			
4.	CCG Allocations and NHS England funding 2019/20 - 2023/24	Approve	Matthew Style
5.	Update on GP Contract negotiations	Approve	lan Dodge
6.	Implementing the NHS Long Term Plan: the NHS Comprehensive Model of Personalised Care	Approve	Ian Dodge
OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE			
7.	NHS Performance and finance update	Inform	Matthew Swindells and Matthew Style
GOVERNANCE			
8.	Reports from Board Committees		
	i. Commissioning Committee	Assure	Wendy Becker
	ii. Specialised Services Commissioning Committee	Assure	Noel Gordon
	iii. Audit and Risk Assurance Committee	Assure	Joanne Shaw
	iv. Investment Committee		
9.	Litigation Update – to note only	Inform	Katherine Ibbotson
CLOSING REMARKS			
	Any other business	-	David Prior
	Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted)	-	David Prior

## **OFFICIAL**

Members:

David Prior Chairman
David Roberts Vice Chairman

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member

Richard Douglas Associate Non-Executive Member

Noel GordonNon-Executive MemberMichelle MitchellNon-Executive MemberJoanne ShawNon-Executive Member

Ian Dodge National Director: Strategy & Innovation

Emily Lawson National Director for Transformation and Corporate Development

Ruth May
Professor Stephen Powis
Matthew Style
Chief Nursing Officer
National Medical Director
Interim Chief Financial Officer

Matthew Swindells Deputy Chief Executive

**Apologies:** 

Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed Non-Executive Member

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary