

NHS England NHS Improvement

Board Meetings in Common of the Boards of NHS England and NHS Improvement held in public

Date/Time: Thursday 28 March 2019, 1400-1600

Location: Skipton House, London

AGENDA

Items		Purpose	Decision relevant to:	Lead
	Welcome and IntroductionApologies for AbsenceDeclarations of Interest			David Prior
1	Minutes of the Previous MeetingApologies for Absence	Approve	NHSE NHSI	David Prior
2	Chairs' Report	Inform	NHSE NHSI	David Prior Dido Harding
3	Chief Executives' Report	Inform	NHSE NHSI	Simon Stevens Ian Dalton
4	Month 10, 2018/19 Finance and Operational Performance Report	Inform	NHSE NHSI	Matthew Style Pauline Philip Matthew Swindells
5	NHS England and NHS Improvement Funding and Resource 2019/20: Supporting 'The NHS Long Term Plan'	Approve	NHSE NHSI	Emily Lawson
6	Workforce Implementation Plan	Inform	NHSE NHSI	Julian Hartley
7	Establishing Integrated Care Systems by April 2021	Inform	NHSE NHSI	Matthew Swindells
8	The NHS Assembly	Inform	NHSE NHSI	Ruth May
9	Final progress report from the Empowering People and Communities Taskforce	Inform	NHSE	Ruth May
10	Joint Standards of Business Conduct	Approve	NHSE NHSI	Emily Lawson
11	Slavery and Human Trafficking Statement 2018/19	Approve	NHSE	Ruth May
12	Emergency Preparedness, Resilience and Response (EPRR)	Inform Assure	NHSE	Stephen Groves

13	Report on the use of the NHS England Seal	Inform Assure	NHSE	Matthew Style	

CLOSING REMARKS

Any other business	David Prior
Resolution to exclude Representatives of the Media and Members	David Prior
of the Public from the Remainder of the Meeting (due to the	
confidential nature of the business to be transacted)	

Members:

NHS Improvement

Baroness Dido Harding Chair

Ian Dalton Chief Executive

Richard Douglas

Lord Patrick Carter of Coles

Professor Lord Ara Darzi of Denham

Laura Wade-Gery

Sir Andrew Morris

Dr Tim Ferris

Non-Executive Member

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

David Behan Associate Non-Executive Director

Stephen Hay Executive Director of Regulation/Deputy Chief Executive

Ruth May Executive Director of Nursing

Dr Kathy McLean Executive Medical Director and Chief Operating Officer

NHS England

David Prior Chair

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer

David Roberts Vice Chair

Noel Gordon
Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed
Joanne Shaw
Non-Executive Member
Non-Executive Member
Non-Executive Member
Non-Executive Member
Non-Executive Member
Interim Chief Financial Officer

Ruth May Chief Nursing Officer
Professor Stephen Powis National Medical Director

Ian Dodge National Director for Strategy & Innovation

Emily Lawson National Director for Transformation & Corporate

Development

Matthew Swindells Deputy Chief Executive

Apologies:

NHS Improvement:

Professor Dame Glynis Breakwell DL
Wol Kolade
Senior Independent Director
Non-Executive Director

Ben Dyson Executive Director of Strategy

Elizabeth O'Mahony Chief Financial Officer

NHS England:

Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member

$\overline{}$					
<u>~</u>	20	rΔi	tar	121	
U	こし		ıaı	ıaı	

Jessica Dahlstrom

Head of Governance, NHS Improvement