

## **Board Meetings in Common of the Boards of NHS England and NHS Improvement**

Date/Time: 27 June 2019 at 13:00 - 17:00

Location: Room 102/124, Skipton House, London

## **Agenda**

	Timing	Items	Purpose	Presenter
		Public session		
1.	1300	Welcome and Introduction		
		<ul> <li>Apologies for Absence</li> </ul>		
		<ul> <li>Declarations of Interest</li> </ul>		
		<ul> <li>Minutes and matters arising from the Board</li> </ul>		
		Meetings in Common of the Boards of NHS		
		England and NHS Improvement held on 28		
	4005	March 2019	latana di sa	Distantiantian /
2.	1305	Chairs' report	Information	Dido Harding /
3.	1315	Chief Everythings' report	Information	David Prior Simon Stevens
ა.	1315	Chief Executives' report	Iniormation	/ Ian Dalton
4.	1335	Operational, quality and financial performance update	Discussion	Julian Kelly,
٦.	1333		Discussion	Pauline Philip
5.	1400	Long Term Plan Implementation Framework	Discussion	Matt Tagney
6.	1420	Primary Care:	Discussion	lan Dodge,
	0	PCN update	2.000.00.0	Dominic
		Digital-first consultation document		Hardy, Nikki
		GP premises review		Kanani
7.	1455	Items which should not be routinely prescribed in	Approval,	Steve Powis
		primary care: an update and a consultation on further	NHS England	
		guidance for CCGs		
8.	1510	Report from Board Committees: ARAC, RemCo and	Information	Jessica
		DQPC		Dahlstrom
9.	1515	Governance update	Information	Jessica
				Dahlstrom

## CLOSING REMARKS

OLOGINO IXL		
	Any other business	Dido Harding /
		David Prior

## Members:

**NHS Improvement** 

Baroness Dido Harding Chair

Ian DaltonChief ExecutiveRichard DouglasNon-Executive DirectorProfessor Lord Ara Darzi of DenhamNon-Executive DirectorSir Andrew MorrisNon-Executive DirectorDr Tim FerrisNon-Executive Director

Ruth May Executive Director of Nursing
David Behan Associate Non-Executive Director

**NHS England and NHS Improvement** 



**NHS England** 

David Prior Chair

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer

**David Roberts** Vice Chair

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed Non-Executive Member Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member Michelle Mitchell Non-Executive Member Julian Kelly Chief Financial Officer

Ruth May Chief Nursing Officer Professor Stephen Powis National Medical Director

lan Dodge National Director for Strategy & Innovation

Emily Lawson Matthew Swindells National Director for Transformation & Corporate Development

**Deputy Chief Executive** 

**Apologies:** 

NHS Improvement:

Laura Wade-Gery Non-Executive Director Wol Kolade Non-Executive Director

Secretariat:

Jessica Dahlstrom Head of Governance