OFFICIAL: SENSITIVE



# **BOARD MEETING HELD IN PRIVATE**

**Date/Time** Thursday, 09 February 2017 – 13:00 to 14:30

**Location** Room 102A, Skipton House, London

### **AGENDA**

## **RECORD OF MEETING**

### Welcome and Introduction

- i. Apologies for absence were received from Lord Victor Adebowale.
- ii. There were no declarations of interest, over and above those held on record.
- 1. Review of the minutes of the meeting held on 16 December 2016
- 1.1 The minutes of the meeting held on 15 December 2016 were approved as an accurate record. There were no matters arising.
- 2. Delegation of primary medical services functions to CCGs
  - 2.1 David Roberts informed the Board that the Commissioning Committee had discussed this paper in some detail at their meeting the previous day and recommended to the Board that they approve the recommendations.
  - 2.2 The Board approved the Commissioning Committee's recommendations to delegate specific NHS England primary medical care commissioning functions to further Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs), using the provisions of section 13Z of the National Health Service Act 2006 (as amended).
  - 2.3 The Board also confirmed that a public announcement should proceed when all CCG Governing Bodies have considered and signed the relevant Delegation Agreement, with no requirement for further Board discussion at that stage.
- 3. Any Other Business
  - 3.1 There were no further items of business to discuss.

Agreed as an Accurate Record of the Meeting	
Date:	
Signature:	
Name:	Professor Sir Malcolm Grant
Title:	NHS England Chairman

### **OFFICIAL: SENSITIVE**

#### Members:

Professor Sir Malcolm Grant Chair
David Roberts Vice Chair

Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Wendy Becker Non-Executive Member Professor Sir John Burn Non-Executive Member

Dame Moira Gibb Non-Executive Member and Investment Committee Chair

Noel Gordon Non-Executive Member and Specialised Services Commissioning

Committee Chair

Michelle Mitchell Non-Executive Member

Joanne Shaw Non-Executive Member and Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

Chair

Paul Baumann Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Professor Jane Cummings Chief Nursing Officer (CNO)
Professor Sir Bruce Keogh National Medical Director (NMD)

Ian Dodge National Director: Commissioning Strategy (ND:CS)
Matthew Swindells National Director: Operations & Information (ND:O&I)

Karen Wheeler National Director: Transformation and Corporate Operations

(ND:TCO)

**Apologies:** 

Lord Victor Adebowale Non-Executive Member

Secretariat:

Lesley Tillotson Board Secretary