

## **Board Meetings in Common of the Boards** of NHS England and NHS Improvement

Date/Time: 30 January 2020 at 9:00 - 12:30

Location: Room 125 & 102/124, Skipton House, London

## Agenda

	Timing	Items	Purpose	Presenter
		Private session – room 125		
1.	0900	Welcome 1.1 Apologies for Absence 1.2 Declarations of Interest 1.3 Minutes and matters arising from the private Board meetings in common held on 28 November 2019		Dido Harding, David Prior
2.	0905	Performance 1. Mid-year joint Mandate Assurance Report 2. Performance report 3. Winter operations	Discussion	lan Dodge, Amanda Pritchard, Pauline Phillip
3.	1000	2020/21 priorities, and operational and financial planning	Discussion	Simon Stevens, Amanda Pritchard, Julian Kelly, Emily Lawson
4.	1045	Wholly owned subsidiaries  4.1 Subsidiaries companies – policy approach  4.2 Proposal by Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust to establish a wholly- owned subsidiary to deliver estates, facilities, procurement and other services – risk rating decision	Approval	Amanda Pritchard, Miranda Carter
5.	1100	Transfer of ownership of Supply Chain Company Limited to NHS Improvement	Approval	Emily Lawson
6.	1120	Learning processes for NHS England and NHS Improvement	Discussion	Steve Powis Ruth May
7.	1145	Recommendations for prioritisation of discretionary investment in specialised services in the 2020/21 financial year		John Stewart James Palmer
8.	*	Report from Board Committees	Information	Jessica Dahlstrom
9.	*	Items circulated in correspondence	Information	Jessica Dahlstrom
10.	1220	Any other business	Discussion	Dido Harding, David Prior

**NHS England and NHS Improvement** 



Date of next meeting: 26 March 2020

## Members:

**NHS Improvement** 

Baroness Dido Harding Chair

David Behan Associate Non-Executive Director

Richard Douglas

Lord Patrick Carter of Coles

Lord Ara Darzi of Denham

Wol Kolade

Dr Tim Ferris

Laura Wade-Gery

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

**NHS England** 

Lord David Prior Chair
David Roberts Vice Chair

Noel GordonNon-Executive MemberProfessor Sir Munir PirmohamedNon-Executive MemberJoanne ShawNon-Executive MemberMichelle MitchellNon-Executive Member

lan Dodge National Director for Strategy & Innovation

Emily Lawson National Director for Transformation & Corporate Development

Joint members

Sir Simon Stevens Chief Executive Officer

Amanda Pritchard Chief Operating Officer/Chief Executive Officer NHS Improvement

Julian Kelly
Professor Stephen Powis
Ruth May
Chief Financial Officer
National Medical Director
Executive Director of Nursing

Apologies:

Sir Andrew Morris Non-Executive Director

Secretariat:

Jessica Dahlstrom Head of Governance