

## Meeting of the Board of NHS England

Date/Time: Thursday, 7 July 2022 at 2.15pm

**Location:** Livestreamed

## **Agenda**

	Timin g	Items	Purpose	Presenter (max 2-3)
1.	1415	Welcome 1.1 Apologies for absence 1.2 Declarations of interest 1.3 To approve minutes from the Board meetings held on 19 May 2022		Richard Meddings
2.	1420	Chair update	Update	Richard Meddings
3.	1430	Chief Executive's update	Update	Amanda Pritchard
4.	1445	Operational performance update	Discussion	David Sloman, Mark Cubbon Julian Kelly
5.	1515	New commercial strategy for the NHS	Discussion	Jacqui Rock
6.	1535	Update on the NHS App and plans for development	Discussion	Timothy Ferris, Emma McLachlan
7.	1555	NHS Race and Health Observatory annual report	Discussion	Dr Habib Naqvi, Dr Bola Owolabi
8.	1615	Any other business and close		Richard Meddings

Date of next meeting: 6 October 2022

#### **Members:**

# NHS England

Richard Meddings Chair

Sir David Behan

Mon-Executive Director

Mike Coupe

Julian Kelly

Susan Kilsby

Ruth May

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Chief Nursing Officer

Sir Andrew Morris Deputy Chair

Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed
Professor Stephen Powis
Amanda Pritchard
Sir David Sloman

Non-Executive Director
National Medical Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Jeremy Townsend Non-Executive Director, NHS Improvement

Laura Wade-Gery Non-Executive Director

## Attendees:

Simon Bolton Chief Executive, NHS Digital

Mark Cubbon Chief Delivery Officer

Dr Tim Ferris National Director of Transformation

Ellen Graham Director of the Office of NHS Chairs, CEO and COO

Katherine Ibbotson Director of Governance and Legal

Pauline Philip National Director Urgent and Emergency Care

Mark Radford Chief Nurse, Health Education England (Deputising for

Navina Evans)

Jacqui Rock Chief Commercial Officer

**Presenters** 

Dr Habib Naqvi Director, NHS Race and Health Observatory (agenda item 7)
Dr Bola Owolabi Director, Healthcare Inequalities (NHSEI) (agenda item 7)

Emma McLachlan Director of Digital Experience (agenda item 6)

**Apologies:** 

Rakesh Kapoor Non-Executive Director

Wol Kolade Deputy Chair

Secretariat:

Sofia Bernsand Head of Board Governance