

Meeting of the Board of NHS England

Date/Time: Thursday, 1 December 2022 at 14.15pm

Location: Wellington House, 133-155 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UG

	Timing	Items	Purpose	Presenter
		Public Board meeting session		
1.	1415	Welcome		Richard Meddings
		1.1 Apologies for absence		Weddings
		1.2 Declarations of interest		
		1.3 To approve minutes from the Board meetings held on 6 October 2022		
2.	1420	Chair update	Update	Richard Meddings
3.	1430	Chief Executive Officer update	Update	Amanda Pritchard
4.	1445	Performance update:	Discussion	D
		4.1 Operational Performance Update		David Sloman
		4.2 Financial Performance Update		Julian Kelly
5.	1510	Maternity and Neonatal Services – Update	Approval	Ruth May,
				Jacqui Dunkley- Bent
6.	1535	Early diagnosis – progress made, next steps	Discussion	Cally Palmer, David Fitzgerald
7.	1550	NHS Prevention	Approval	Steve Powis, Matthew Fagg
8.	1605	Medicines Access and Uptake- transforming patient outcomes	Discussion	John Stewart
9.	1620	Update on the integration of of NHS England, Health Education England, and NHS Digital	Discussion	Mark Cubbon
10.	1635	Any other business and close		Richard Meddings

Date of next meeting: 2 February 2023

Attendance

Members: NHS England

Richard Meddings Chair

Sir David Behan

Non-Executive Director

Mike Coupe

Non-Executive Director

Julian Kelly

Susan Kilsby

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

Wol Kolade Deputy Chair

Dame Ruth May Chief Nursing Officer

Sir Andrew Morris Deputy Chair

Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed
Professor Stephen Powis
Amanda Pritchard
Sir David Sloman
Jeremy Townsend
Laura Wade-Gery
Non-Executive Director
National Medical Director
National Medical Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chief Operating Officer
Non-Executive Director

Attendees:

Mark Cubbon Chief Delivery Officer Navina Evans Chief Workforce Officer

Dr Tim Ferris National Director of Transformation

Chris Hopson Chief Strategy Officer

Pauline Philip National Director Urgent and Emergency Care

Jacqui Rock Chief Commercial Officer

Steve Russell National Director of Covid and Flu Vaccinations

Presenters

Duncan Burton Deputy Chief Nursing Officer Professor Jacqueline Dunkley-Bent Matthew Fagg Director of Prevention

David Fitzgerald Director of Policy and Strategy, NHS Cancer Programme

Dame Cally Palmer National Cancer Director

Professor Donald Peebles National specialty adviser for obstetrics John Stewart Director of Specialised Commissioning

Apologies:

Rakesh Kapoor Non-Executive Director

Secretariat:

Katie Neumann Head of Board Governance