

Meeting of the Board of NHS England

Date/Time: Thursday, 2 February 2023 at 14:00pm
Location: Wellington House, 133-155 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UG

	Timing	Items	Purpose	Presenter
1.	1400	Welcome 1.1 Apologies for absence		Richard Meddings
		1.2 Declarations of interest 1.3 To approve minutes from the Board meeting held on 01 December 2022		
2.	1405	Chair update	Update	Richard Meddings
3.	1415	Chief Executive Officer update	Update	Amanda Pritchard
4.	1425	Performance update: 4.1 Operational Performance Update	Discussion	David Sloman
		4.2 Financial Performance Update		Julian Kelly
5.	1455	Urgent and Emergency Care Recovery Plan	Discussion	Gareth Arthur, Sarah-Jane Marsh, Julian Redhead
6.	1515	NHS England Community Mental Health Transformation Programme – NHS partnership working with the third sector	Discussion	Claire Murdoch, Sam Allen, Adam Crampsie
7.	1535	Next steps on the delegation of specialised services commissioning	Discussion	John Stewart Julian Kelly
8.	1555	NHS Transformation Directorate – Digital, Data and Technology	Discussion	Tim Ferris, Kathy Hall
9.	1625	Revised NHS England Board Governance Framework	Discussion	Richard Meddings
10.	1635	Any other business and close		Richard Meddings

Date of next meeting: 30 March 2023

Attendance

Members

Richard Meddings Chair

Sir David Behan Non-Executive Director
Julian Kelly Chief Financial Officer
Dame Ruth May Chief Nursing Officer

Sir Andrew Morris Deputy Chair

Professor Stephen Powis
Amanda Pritchard
Sir David Sloman

National Medical Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Attendees

Mark Cubbon Chief Delivery Officer
Navina Evans Chief Workforce Officer

Dr Tim Ferris National Director of Transformation

Ellen Graham Director of the Office of NHS Chairs, CEO and COO

Chris Hopson Chief Strategy Officer

Katherine Ibbotson Director of Governance and Legal

Pauline Philip National Director Urgent and Emergency Care

Jacqui Rock Chief Commercial Officer

Steve Russell National Director of Covid and Flu Vaccinations

Apologies

Wol Kolade Deputy Chair

Rakesh Kapoor
Jeremy Townsend
Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed
Laura Wade-Gery
Non-Executive Director
Non-Executive Director
Non-Executive Director

Secretariat

Katie Neumann Head of Board Governance