Dedicated web pages launched for 74 specialised services Clinical Reference Groups (CRGs)

NHS England has today launched a series of web pages dedicated to each of the 74 specialised services Clinical Reference Groups (CRGs).

CRGs cover the full range of specialised services and are responsible for providing NHS England with clinical advice regarding these directly commissioned services. The CRGs are made up of clinicians, commissioners, Public Health experts and patients and carers, and are responsible for the delivery of key ‘products’ such as service specifications and commissioning policies, which enable NHS England to commission services from specialist providers through the contracting arrangements overseen by its Area Teams.

National Programmes of Care and Clinical Reference Groups web pages


  1. John Chater says:

    Could you confirm the number of CRGs please – you have 74 on your website but yesterday at a specialised commissioning event the number given (by NHS England and NICE) ranged from 74 to 76.


  2. web pages says:

    you are truly a good webmaster. The site loading speed
    is amazing. It seems that you are doing any
    unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece.

    you’ve done a wonderful task on this topic!