North East London

A family pushing a pramRegion: London
2.2 million

Find out more about North East London integrated care systems (ICS) including details of its population size, constituent organisations and priorities.




  • Promoting the health and independence of local people, in particular good mental wellbeing, and the prevention of ill health and loss of independence, while tackling inequalities.
  • Improving services by providing more care outside of hospital, better integrated in primary, mental, social and community care, and improving priority services such as maternity, mental health, cancer, urgent and emergency care, with strong hospital and specialist services.
  • Developing the right staff with the right technology in the right place – focusing on skills and career development, recruitment and retention, as well as housing for key workers; better digital and online services, and provision of health work places and better buildings.
  • Building partnerships; encouraging productivity and value for money, and being better organised, bringing providers and commissioners together in new ways of working.

View the North East London plan

Constituent organisations

The following organisations are part of North East London. For individual contact details for these organisations, please see the NHS website.

  • Barking and Dagenham CCG
  • Barking and Dagenham Council
  • Barking, Havering And Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Barts Health NHS Trust
  • City and Hackney CCG
  • City of London Corporation
  • East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Hackney Council
  • Havering CCG
  • Havering Council
  • Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Newham CCG
  • Newham Council
  • North East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Redbridge CCG
  • Redbridge Council
  • Tower Hamlets CCG
  • Tower Hamlets Council
  • Waltham Forest CCG
  • Waltham Forest Council

Contact North East London ICS

STP leader: Jane Milligan, Chief Officer, Tower Hamlets CCG