Mental Health Investment Standard (MHIS): Categories of Mental Health expenditure

Document first published:
Page updated:
, ,
Publication type:

This document provide details of the MHIS categories have been updated to reflect the priorities of the NHS Long Term Plan and this has led to considerable change to some category descriptors. Whilst these categories differ from the 2019/20 Operational Planning template, they are consistent with recently submitted strategic plans.


Updated January 2022.