Key dates

These are the key dates for the NHS Parliamentary Awards:

Wednesday 4 March: Public launch

The NHS Parliamentary Awards programme launched with an event in Parliament for all English MPs. National and regional media releases were issued by NHS England and NHS Improvement

Thursday 2 July: national re-launch

MPs will receive resources to support them in making a call for nominations through their local media and other channels.

Wednesday 18 August: Send your nomination to your MP

This is not a formal deadline however; we would suggest submitting your nominations to MPs at least two weeks before the nomination window closes to give them time to review and choose which applications to submit.

Tuesday 1 September: Nominations close

The deadline for nominations is midnight on this date. The review process begins at local level with regional teams then selecting a regional champion in each category. Further information on the process is set out below.

Monday 23 November: National shortlist announced

This is the public announcement of shortlisted nominees. Each category will have seven shortlisted nominees comprising the regional champions from each of the NHS regions: East of England, London, Midlands, North East and Yorkshire, North West, South East and South West.

National, regional and local media releases will be issued. Shortlisted nominees and their nominating MP(s) will be contacted in advance and provided with template communications materials. They will also receive their invitations to the awards ceremony.

Wednesday 7 July 2021: NHS Parliamentary Awards ceremony

The competition culminates in an awards ceremony in Parliament, to which all nationally shortlisted nominees and their MPs will be invited.